Archived Applying to become an ETL?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have over 6 years of experience as a store manager for another company and I have a bachelors degree. I’m trying to get onto the Target team as an ETL. I am having no luck getting a call back for an interview. I’ve tried going into the store directly to speak to someone in HR and that doesn’t work. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Reach out to a recruiter through LinkedIn. Most external ETL hires are not done at the store level, frequently people are on boarded without a particular working location decided on until training is complete.

Best advice is to reach out to the recruiting team to let them know you're interested and try to get the ball moving that way.

I have over 6 years of experience as a store manager for another company and I have a bachelors degree. I’m trying to get onto the Target team as an ETL. I am having no luck getting a call back for an interview. I’ve tried going into the store directly to speak to someone in HR and that doesn’t work. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Talking to HR won’t really get you anywhere. Stores don’t hire ETLs directly; recruiting is done at the district level.

Here are the best ways to get your foot in the door:
(1) Apply for an open ETL position through Target.com

(2) If you still live close to your alma mater, try attending their next career fair and getting some face time with a recruiter

(3) If you insist on going to individual stores, only ask to speak to the STL (Store Team Leader). Again, they won’t be the ones directly hiring you, but some STLs have more pull with the DTL than others and might at least be able to get him/her to review your application, if you make a good first impression.