Archived As prep/ad set

Status
Not open for further replies.
This position is particularly frustrating. I have been owing it for 2 months now. I ad prep (which is a easy job) by sorting the signs. Them I go through the Sundays add and compare it via dpci list to see what we have. I normally have to print 50+ additional signs for hard lines.

Sunday morning, dark and early, I try to get the team enthusiastic. Lets hit hba, market, kitchen, house hounds, toys, infants and set one person to take care of electronics.

It never seems to fail though that we have to exceed the three hour limit... I keep getting newbies that have never worked the PDA.

Wile they are setting up signs I am auditing end caps - which holy wow why are the signs never there??? On one sales plan 3 signs were sent, but there were 10 missing. Write that down to my support ( which hardly helps).

So have the rest of hard lines team out by 830, and I start to print end cap signs ( printer jams constantly) and get them up by 11:30. This exceeds my time though. I can't figure out how to make it run more smoothly.

And don't get me started on soft lines, I was never trained yet am in charge of assisting them when managers don't schedule a consistent knowledgable person there.

How does your store do it, suggestions?

I so feel your pain