Archived Backroom Help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DMNDZ bruhh

Former Backroom Dayside
Hi, i was wondering if any of you here can help me. About 2 weeks ago i started being cross trained for Backroom (currently on the Flow Team). i was just briefly taught by my TL how to back stock and pull and now i can do it good and on time, i even recognized all if not most stockroom and fill groups. here is my problem though. i was told about "Ghosts"( items that are not physically in the location but the system says it is) and Baffles( items that are there but not in the system)sorry if I'm wrong about this I'm still a noob. i ask my TLs but they barely scratch the surface on it, and there have been times where i was pulling autofills and come across ghosts. Now, how would i go about fixing these errors when i come across them? a step by step process would be VERY helpful since this is stressing me out a lot when i go back there. PS i tend to ask ALOT of questions, other Backroom Team members are very helpful, but Ive been left on my own lately to pull whole stockroom by my self (which i don't mind at all) but I'm still in training mode pretty much.

To fix a ghost you hit m delete. You won't know there is a ghost there untill a pull takes you looking for an item. There is no other way to fix it except to work the detail reports and empty locations often and keep the stockroom as condensed as possible. Making sure things are condensed and not having four of the same item in four places instead of all together and keeping product low and tight will help lower errors. When you work the detail report and come across a ghost, use subt to remove the dpci of the product that is missing. When you see that there is a item in a location and no dpci listed on the report for that spot, simply remove the item or sto it. Personally when