Archived Backroom Troubles

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone, first time posting on here, but I have been reading. So I have been working for Target for 8 years, Backroom 6. I usually Close so I come in at 2pm. Since going to the 6am process, I have noticed that when I come in the backroom is a total mess, especially since back to school was taken down(yes we still have it on tubs. I tried to backstock but, started running out of room in WACOS). My question is, is anyone else having this problem with coming in at 2pm-9pm and the backroom is trashed and there are no tubs to be used for CAFS. I thought it was ok at first because I could usually get the backroom current, but since going to the 6am process, I have gotten more and more frustrated. I am literally running while im backstocking and I still cannot get the backroom clean. Anyone have any suggestions or comments? I would love to hear everyones advice.

ask for help, rinse, and repeat often.
Don't give up hope and never do it all yourself. Sometime you have to leave a mess, so that they realize it was too much work for 1 person.

I have asked for help, they give me "we dont have anymore hours to spend"

We put our BTS crap down an aisle that has almost no waco stock. Plug, IIRC.

Welcome to Target's current business model. Schedule less than the bare minimum of hours to complete the work and spend half your payroll putting out fires. All it takes is 1 bad backroom walk from your DTL and suddenly it will become a priority.

Our backroom has struggled with coming clean ever since the push-all started. It also doesn't help that we're taking an average truck size of 2200 pieces 3 days a week now when pre-Pfresh we were (un)lucky if we saw a truck over 2000 pieces once or twice a month outside of the holidays. We don't have the hours to put enough bodies back there to get it cleaned up. Just try and stay positive and knock out one pallet at a time, that's all you can do!

Haha