Assets Protection Empty packages on MyDevices?

Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
450
The real question is does the app actually log anything? AP said they can't see any of the stuff we scan in the app... lol..
 

NoTasking

SETL
Joined
Nov 19, 2017
Messages
46
The real question is does the app actually log anything? AP said they can't see any of the stuff we scan in the app... lol..
Theoretically yes...however, Greenfield likes to act up and not give us our reports sometimes
 

redcardroy

ETL-AP
Joined
May 22, 2014
Messages
225
We use empty package stickers. They're head over heels more useful that the mydevice garbage. None of it is populating in Greenfield for me as you'd expect.
 
Joined
May 13, 2018
Messages
20
mine doesn't have me scan the location. I know it did briefly, but that sort of stopped and I'm wondering if I'm somehow doing it wrong (if that's even possible). I haven't seen any empty package stickers, though. We used to just write on the packages, scan them out at the register, and throw them in a bin at guest services.
 

Amanda Cantwell

Service Advocate
Joined
Mar 27, 2017
Messages
4,187
PMLs and SDs are letting the App Team know over Yammer about the scanner thing (among other bugs).
They rolled out a bugfix update today to 20 some stores that seems to have fixed some things (but it doesn't sound like the scanner thing).

Regardless, they know about the scanner bug (I'm hesitant to call it a bug as it's more that people aren't thinking about the other apps when writing code).
Do you mean the scanner thing (certain apps completely break it until reboot) or just issues in this app
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2015
Messages
1,289
Do you mean the scanner thing (certain apps completely break it until reboot) or just issues in this app
In this case I meant this app, but they're looking at Acorn Scanner now and I think last I heard had some sort of fix. Their main thing right now is forcing the apps which aren't using it, to use it so there is only one app library using the scanner.
 
Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
450
One of the myDevices glitched and turned into a normal phone, I was able to open the AcornScanner app, it just wraps what you scan in a json object and adds the store ID and barcode type. Very weird.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
143
So my store got v1.1.2 which got rid of scanning shelf locations then got v1.1.3 that added it back but the locations you found something are different now.

Joe Tester is still a thing and it shows up in the top left now. Also v1.1.3 shows 1.1.2 on the home screen but settings still shows 1.1.3. Still very broken.
 

Bandaid

ETL AP
Joined
Apr 12, 2019
Messages
8
Bug fixes rolled out yesterday. Should be scanning and out of Joe Tester mode now.
 
Top