Archived ETL interview

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have my third ETL interview with a DTL and STL at one of there home offices. I've heard rumors spot doesn't like experience. I am an assistant manager at Wally World as an operations manager, which is like your ETL LOG married in with ETL GE and ETL HR. I get paid a lot as my position is considered a senior position. Is it worth coming over to Spot? I have a an AA and a BS degree and manager food safety certified. What should I ask for when it comes to pay?

Yes it is negotiable and they may put you on a fast track to Stl w all your experience.
But just be aware that target is not like Wally w payroll. You have to be much more hands on at target. And there are less high volume stores around. The lower the volume, the lower the pay and worse the payroll gets. Let's hope you get a high volume store!!!

Depending on what part of the world you're in - you can possibly get into the mid-70's...maybe even high 70's. Retail is retail - if you like it, it will probably be a better job with every other weekend off, cleaner environment (from an outsiders perspective as I've not spent time at WW), "better" customers. If you don't like it, this will just be a better bad.

Good Luck

I am located in targets back yard. Cough cough. Yes it would be a cleaner environment. I do enjoy my schedule: 3 on 3 off 12 hour shifts. I'm still going through with the interview and to get a feel for what they want.

However, my concern is years of experience. I've heard Spot doesnt like assistants (ETLs) with experience. I'm already an established leader at my company and have a set leadership style that I enjoy and many other people respect. I don't want to be molded into something else.

Spot likes to hire fresh out of college grads. Recent college grads account for like 85% of their ETL hires. The other 15% come from internal team members and outside hires like yourself.