Archived Executive Intern position questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everybody!

I'm a current sophomore in college who has already begun to look for summer internships for 2017. Everyone here probably already knows about the executive intern position offered by some Target locations and I just had a few questions about the position. Firstly, I'm interested in retail management/sales/public relations which is why I am applying for this position. I really want to get an intern's experience. Did you like it and was it worth it? Was is it helpful in furthering your career? How did you apply for the job? (online, job fair, etc.)

Now, the only concerns that I have are that I currently work for Target and I've read throughout a countless number of forums here that say they don't accept internals. Is that true? If it is, should I resign and reapply as an intern. If it helps, I only work during summers/winter breaks, as a service desk TM. Also, is applying as a sophomore going into their junior year a bit early for this position?

Lastly, I'm open to working in a couple states. Is there a rule/policy that says that the intern must be a resident in the state they are applying?

Thanks!

Talk to your etl or stl. Tell them you want to apply for intern job. If you are supported by your mgt, you will be a shoo in for the job. But, depends on the business needs, not all districts have interns. You may be working at a different store. We have several threads on interns, just search for it. You didn't say which Dept you work in. If you are stellar & lead a well, your stl will support your option for an intern.

Don't forget, stay in school. Spot is known to dangle carrots, with broken promises.

Hello everybody!