Archived Group Leader help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys,
Came across this when doing research about my one site interview for a target DC group leader and was wondering if you guys could give me some advice or tell me what its like in a DC

1. I have never worked in a DC and know the basics, My background is store level I have worked as an Assistant Manager for Kmart for just over a year now. I am also a recent college grad (Clemson Dec 14)

Any advice you can give me would be great.

You can except 2 management level employees giving you a Q&A about yourself and how you have handled things in the past relating to your job. Very similar to the store interview process, you may be hired on the spot or you may get a call in a week or so. When I got hired I was hired on the spot and simply told I just needed to have my transfer approved by my TL and I think HR-ETL but I know others (outside target) who did get calls later on.

http://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Target-Interview-Questions-E194.htm

I think most of the questions I saw on there are similar. Just try to come across as genuine and excited about the position.

If you get in....
1. WORK SAFE
2. WORK HARD
3. BE FRIENDLY
4. It's a marathon not a sprint.

Your likely to see a lot of the people hired on with you not make it out of their 90.

Good luck
From another thread. Thanks @trowa03!

Last edited:
So what kind of worker does well in a DC, like detail oriented, fast mover, etc.

Yes. Review the threads in this forum for more onfo.
Sorry about the redundancy, I just got off work as you know how retail can be and just put up a generic question to get any kind of info. Thanks for your help.

Group leader roles are very different from team member roles though. But here are some qualities that i personally look for in a great group leader:

1. Dont be afraid to get your hands dirty. If you want my respect, show me that you wouldnt ask me to do anything that you wouldnt do yourself.