Archived Halloween at Target

Status
Not open for further replies.
This year will be my first Halloween at Target. I work as a cashier and Guest Service TM. What is working the Halloween season like? Is it really busy, or just normal? I imagine that we'll sell a lot of candy and costumes. Is all of October pretty busy, or is there just a big push right before the 31st?

The day before and day of Halloween was generally busy, nothing too spectacular. Generally at that point my GSTL and LOD would partner with guest service and front lanes to just let the guests buy pieces of costumes if it meant they would take it and gtfo.

My first day was around Halloween last year. We took all of the returned candy on November 1st and put it in a big basket for everyone to enjoy at TSC.

I found Halloween was one of the more fun holidays out of all the ones of the year in retail. Sure, the costumes are a pain and they fall out of their packaging ALL the time, but the candy is pretty easily contained and it's up just long enough to look nice and serve it's purpose, but not so long that all the shippers start falling apart completely and everything gets trashed (I'm looking at you, Christmas).

We had 7x11's all on practically every 4 foot section and endcap in seasonal stating that costumes could not be returned after Halloween.

Halloween at my store is the Calm before the Storm..

October 31st usually starts the beginning of the end for my section (Market).

This year will be my first Halloween at Target. I work as a cashier and Guest Service TM. What is working the Halloween season like? Is it really busy, or just normal? I imagine that we'll sell a lot of candy and costumes. Is all of October pretty busy, or is there just a big push right before the 31st?
Prepare your anus....... Literally

I don't think Halloween is too bad....the only thing is that when it goes clearance you now what sets in its place. I cant believe that 4th quarter is almost here again....