Archived Hoop Hut

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
157
Does anyone remember the balloon corral we used to have that hung on the ceiling? Was it called the Hoop Hut? We used to have a guest service button that would say "Guest service at the Hoop Hut."
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
698
I remember the corral,but do not remember the gs button,think ours was gone before they came.I do remember the create a card machine which use to drive us crazy and when we worked overnight we would always unplug it.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
31,241
Program codes for call boxes:
Originally Posted by daninnj
"Additional cashiers to the coffee lanes" ... 29
"Additional cashiers to the Hoop Hut" ... 20
"Additional cashiers to the Colorado lanes" ... 38
"Carry out needed at lane x"
1 ... 714
2 ... 715
...
50 ... 763

"Fast service needed"
Oral Care ... 401
Vacuums ... 405
Under Counter Electronics ... 410
Wine ... 411
Minute Clinic ... 414
Cough and Cold ... 430
Electronics 2 ... 432
Garden Center ... 435
Shaver ... 450
The one spot ... 452
Bodywear ... 474
Gift Decor ... 483
Juice Bar ... 495
Table Top ... 510

Take your pick..
Here y'all go!
 

StaticSun

Former Front-End Guru
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Messages
2,029
No, you need to program a red callbox.

I did a few one them for laughts.

Carry out at Starbucks (we don't have sbux)
Carry out at lane 49 (we only have 22 lanes)
Fast service needed at The One Spot.
Attention LOD, urgent guest request at the front checklanes (paraphrasing)
 

mrknownothing

purveyor of things
Joined
Jun 10, 2011
Messages
10,148
If you have a button in Seasonal, change it to "Fast Service needed in Meat" a la Formina Sage(?). :D
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
31,241
How do you program the callbox?

On the back of the call button, there's a pair of set tiny rocker switches. Flip the top one & you're ready to program the code.
On the front - say the code is 341 - you'll hold the reset button down until it begins to flash. Next you'll hit the button 3 times, hit the reset, hit the button 4 times, hit reset again, then hit the button once followed by reset. It will then flash the entire code sequence. Turn it over & flip the switch back to the original position. Test it by hitting the button & listening for the dept.
I have a list of codes somewhere.....lemme get back to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top