Archived How much drama is too much?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone!

I'm new to Target. So far I really like my store... but there is TOO MUCH drama where I work. Plus I really dont think the ETLs and STL have a good handle on the situation.

Two team members got married to each other last year and they cause the majority of the drama. The woman is a GSA, and the guy is stocking or something like that. Well, multiple people have witnessed them in various areas of the store making out when they thought no one was around. One team member walked in on them getting hot and heavy in the mop closet at the GS counter. Also, whenever they fight... it's bad. I know ENTIRELY too much about these people's personal lives, as do many guests. The GSA was screaming at her husband a few weeks ago about some very personal things and they proceded to fight very loudly at the registers. Needless to say, this is very unprofessional behavior. I have approached HR about this multiple times, and they are definitely aware because EVERYONE in the store is aware of their drama... but nothing gets done about it. To top it all off, the GSA isn't even good at her job, and she breaks a ton of other rules too.

Also, the ETLs are absolutely TERRIBLE at handling harassment complaints. There have been a few GSAs make very legitimate complaints about other TMs, but nothing ever gets done. One ETL even called someone a brat for making a complaint.

What should I do about this? Like I said, I really like my store, but this drama is really uncomfortable. It's like a really bad reality show and I feel like it will eventually lead to a hostile work environment.

welcome53.gif