Archived Metrics are wrong

Status
Not open for further replies.
I work in a small volume store but we carry our own, and exceed expectations. The problem is cashiers and 1 cart attendants are now making the same as the old logistics team. the payroll is still working on the old system. So hours are cut massively, and soft- lines at taking hours because this is like the 4th quarter for them. Why is target using a system that is set up to fail ? I have nothing against cashiers , etc but corporate has to realize under a new system some hours should be allocated to the grunts or a complete revision of this pay roll to store allocation will not work, it needs to be completely overhauled. Sort of like in sports where you want to keep teams in small markets yet the big teams subsidized them to a point. I just do not understand how high paying executives get away with this, how can you roll out a new program with-out thinking about consequences ? I'm a vet but never had a golden parachute....really!

I work in a small volume store but we carry our own, and exceed expectations. The problem is cashiers and 1 cart attendants are now making the same as the old logistics team. the payroll is still working on the old system. So hours are cut massively, and soft- lines at taking hours because this is like the 4th quarter for them. Why is target using a system that is set up to fail ? I have nothing against cashiers , etc but corporate has to realize under a new system some hours should be allocated to the grunts or a complete revision of this pay roll to store allocation will not work, it needs to be completely overhauled. Sort of like in sports where you want to keep teams in small markets yet the big teams subsidized them to a point. I just do not understand how high paying executives get away with this, how can you roll out a new program with-out thinking about consequences ? I'm a vet but never had a golden parachute....really!