Archived No Chance?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hhh

Hi.

A few years ago when I graduated college I worked at Target while I was looking for another job. I applied to be an ETL and when someone in HR called me up they asked if I had talked to my ETL. I had not and a few days later my ETL came to me and said they wanted me to take on more of a leadership role if they were to suggest me. Shortly thereafter I was offered a promotion which I put on hold to think about before ultimately leaving for a different job. Now, three years later, I have applied for more ETL jobs only to promptly be rejected for all but one.

Now my question is: Am I simply out of luck when it comes to getting an ETL job?

Thanks!

Last edited:
Welcome! It depends on where you live. Also, did you apply on careers at target.com? Did you leave spot on good terms, the first time?

Thank you! Without giving up too much information, this was around Chicago. I did apply both times on Target.com. Yes, I certainly left on good terms. I gave my two weeks notice and people were sad to see me go.

It seems like new ETLs are either fresh out of college with no experience or older degree holders with a history of logistics, inventory, or some other retail management. I don't see a lot of in between

There may not any positions open in Chicago. Can you relocate?

If that were the case I would feel better, but no, I applied to quite a few and am only still in consideration for one.

I'm not looking to relocate so I am just focusing around here.

It seems like new ETLs are either fresh out of college with no experience or older degree holders with a history of logistics, inventory, or some other retail management. I don't see a lot of in between

I do like that Target give opportunities to recent grads. It's unfortunate otherwise.

Being an EIT, is a good thing for you.

Two of the positions I applied for were EIT jobs.