Archived Planograms

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was hired on as a presentation team member about two weeks ago and I've just gone through my first two days of training. I did what I was doing for the first two days and that was pushing out merchandise, but today I started to really learn about what I would be doing and I felt like a deer in headlights because a lot of info was thrown at me. I understood where to put each price label using the planogram, but I think I struggled with knowing where to put up hooks and what not if that makes any sense (it's my first time working retail so don't mind me if I'm not usng proper lingo). Anyone with helpful tips when it comes to planograms?

The best tip I can give you is to ask questions. In my experience, it takes a good 2-3 years to get completely comfortable with setting Planograms without assistance. The more questions you ask, the more it shows you are trying to figure it out. Ask the other presentation team members what tricks they use to set- sometimes that will simplify something that seems complicated by seeing it done a quicker way. And don't feel overwhelmed; it is a lot to learn and remember but with time it will get easier.

The best tip I can give you is to ask questions. In my experience, it takes a good 2-3 years to get completely comfortable with setting Planograms without assistance. The more questions you ask, the more it shows you are trying to figure it out. Ask the other presentation team members what tricks they use to set- sometimes that will simplify something that seems complicated by seeing it done a quicker way. And don't feel overwhelmed; it is a lot to learn and remember but with time it will get easier.
Ditto.