Archived Replenishment Team Lead

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheLead

replenishment
I am new in role, and I'm having trouble. As an ultra low volume store, our flow, instocks, and backroom only has one team lead, me. Even in a small store I don't understand how this position is supposed to survive, let alone thrive. Help?

Learning plans & lots of training for starters. Partner with your etl-log. Also, search our threads for more info.

Master one area at a time. You can't shit rainbows all the time. But regardless of store volume, that's a lot of responsibility for a single TL in terms of metrics.

Master the flow process, then focus on location accuracy, then in stocks should be easy if those other two areas are green. Hopefully your ETL plays an active role in leading these areas. I had 4 TLs for flow and back room, 1 TL for instocks, and 1 TL for dayside back room. With all that help I still played an active role in keeping our metrics green. I stepped in to push, pull, or run reports when needed. Since you are a one man/woman band - your ETL needs to be present.

Last edited:
I know most of ths ins and outs of my processes, its just management that doesn't seem plausible. small or not I still over see 30+/- team members With 3 very important work centers (not much less responsibility than the ETL) which about 65% of keeping all processes green come from the backroom, but I don't get time to get back there (only about once a week). Is there anyone on here in a ULV store that this position is actually sucessful? (I was told all ULV have the same position now).

That sounds like a complete nightmare. They would have had to double my pay to even try and take on all that. Putting somebody new in role into that is just plain stupid.