Archived Team Lead Pay

Status
Not open for further replies.
Do any of you tl's feel like you're still getting underpaid? I would just like to ask and also get an idea of what others are getting paid (those who wouldn't mind sharing). I was talking to a long time friend who is now located in a different state, and I was surprised to hear she was making $16/an hour as a tl. Now I know her well, I'm 100% sure she was being honest with me. Is this the case anywhere else?

Just to start the thread, I am in the high $13 dollar range, as a lead on the floor.

Jump from 14.50 to 16 after my review got a O even tho im new in role and no ass kissing involved either but i been with spot for 5 years now.

Keep in mind that Spot is going to pay more in areas where there is a higher demand for workers.
Also I'm kind of curious about some of the stores in the Seattle area where the minimum is going up to $15.00.

I don't know how many Targets they have in North Dakota for example but right now with the oil boom even low end retail jobs are getting paid real well because it's the only way they can hang on to workers.

Oh, and in answer to your question...

you are all being underpaid.

Last edited:
Well, @signing genie good for you, nice to hear of someone getting an O! Yeah well apparently I'm getting underpaid....I thought most leads were making about as much as me. Guess I've been clueless.

When I left, I was a sr.tl in logistics making 24.87. When I was first promoted to team lead (11 years ago) I was making 11.25. At the time that was decent.

Since then they have lowered the tl pay grade to 11 (13 and 15 still exist) so as a whole, team leads get paid significantly less than they used to.

Keep in mind that Spot is going to pay more in areas where there is a higher demand for workers.
Also I'm kind of curious about some of the stores in the Seattle area where the minimum is going up to $15.00.