Archived TL with 4 year degree?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was curious how many of you TL's out there have your 4 year degree and are wondering why you're not an ETL? I was hired on earlier in July as a GSTL. But after being here for a month, I noticed that all my ETL's are my same age and went to the SAME college as me.

Does anyone feel overqualified? I feel like I shouldn't have taken the job.

I'm just a GSA, but I have my master's (and am working towards getting into that field). Overqualified doesn't begin to cover it...but as an ETL, that pretty much means this would be my life work, and no way in hell is that happening!

That's interesting! Do you not want to be an ETL or STL? I'm 24. My ETL-GE is 25, and my ETL-HR is 26. We all have the same degree (business) and equivalent work experiences.

There are no other TL's in my store that have a degree. So, I feel like I was sucked into this. I went to my ETL-GE about this and she said I had to wait 18 months. I said no, and it needed to be sooner. So, she said maybe after 6 months we could discuss it. But like you, I don't know about a career. Lol.

I have a 4 year degree and I am just a regular team member. Been trying to find my career, but job market is tough out here. I definitely feel overqualified especially when people who have no school boss me around and make more money than me :p , but I just remind myself that it is only temporary.

What's your degree in? Just curious! How long have you been with Target?

My degree is a worthless b.a but I have one. I'm patl now. I hired last year, and yea I feel overqualified. I don't think I was quite ready leadership wise to be an etl tbh, but the actual mental work aspect of it is a piece of cake for me.