Archived Writing TM reviews

Status
Not open for further replies.
Any tips for this process? This is my first year as a TL and so I have never written a review before. Months ago I was told by my ETL-HR that myself and 2 other new TL's would get a "training" on what was expected. But seeing as I wasn't even trained to be a TL I was not counting on it. And sure enough, I was given a list of TM's and their scores and told good luck... just like my first day as TL.

My ETL-HR has made it clear that he will look at ALL of the reviews each TL writes one after the other and does not want to see ANY copy and pasting. Lame.

Anyway, any help would be appreciated!

@CIHYFS , this year's tm reviews are really simplified. Instead of comments under each section, you only have to write a brief summary at the end. I wrote brief statements on each tm's strengths and opps and thanked them for their work. I also included goals for each. It took maybe 5 minutes per review. The new form is pretty awesome.

Thanks! One more question... I know you said they should be quick to write. But how do you find time to do them? Do I just let the CAF pulls build up for however long it takes me? I am usually the only one in hardlines each day.... I mean I know I need to write them, so I guess just communicate with the LOD what I am doing and why CAFs aren't being pushed.

That's a tough one. I work in Starbucks, so I basically wrote them as soon as the next person came in, provided we didn't have a line. I sometimes do my computer work right after break or lunch, too. If you are the only one in HL and aren't getting a free time, partner with ETL-HR. Let him/her know you want to do them but are finding it hard with time constraints and you don't want to get busted for not doing the pulls. Backup calls can be a bitch, too.