Archived I just had back surgery... Every guest ever

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can top that:
> be at Service Desk
> guest: oh, hi, I've never tried the Order Pickup before, but I would like [some item somewhere in the store]
> me: oh, okay, do you have your ID or the e-mail for the order?
> g: no, I just told you I've never done it before. Can you just get the item for me?
> m: [being still in Can I help you find something? attitude, nice and shit] Oh, no, allow me to explain how OPU and Drive Up work, you place your order on the Target app, and within 2 hours, we'll have it ready for you to pick up or take it out to your car, depending on which method you selected! :D
> g: I have a back injury and I don't have two hours. Just get the item for me.
> m: Hmmm... I can't leave the desk unattended, but let me ask for some help. [Radio the GSA]
> g: Okay, thanks. [Goes to sit on motorized scooter to wait on GSA and presumably her item]
> GSA: What's up?
> m: (explain situation)
> GSA: Siiiiiiiiiiiiigh. Fine. [Returns with trivial item for guest]

Guest checks out at my GS register.
Walks out the door just fine.

YES DESK!

Last edited:
I had a cashier ask me to call for backup. We surprisingly had two tms at the service desk, so I asked what the item was because if it wasnā€™t too heavy I could do it. This woman in her late 20s, early 30s wanted me to push out her cart full of groceries because she was tired....... I did it anyway, but like what ??? Itā€™s one thing if they have a screaming child in their arms or are older and struggling. I would never be able to ask someone to do that for me, nor would I want someone to do that for me.

ā€œWe shall never deny a guest even the most ridiculous request.ā€

I had a grandmotherly type ask me to help her get some bulky items out to her car something I had no problem doing.
What did bug the shit out of me was her big teenage grandson who was playing on his phone the entire time and didn't do a damned thing.