Archived LOD

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jesusa

TM
Hey guys so im pretty new to this and i just needed a place where people understand where im coming from.
Im also new to Target and has it ever happened to you that you're zoning and your LOD keeps pressuring you or constantly bugging you for "how long is it going to take to finish C-D block". Not even ten minutes into zoning i got called up to cashier because it was heavy and when i got back obviously i wasnt half way through the zone and the LOD kept coming to ask if i was going to be okay and i knew i could finish it. Anyways point is i ended up in the registers AGAIN because the LOD said it was heavy. I think she just wanted me out of the way due to her constant check up on my zone or im too slow, beats me but it kinda stinks. You guys ever have that or something similar happen to you?

No but I've been pressured to finish a full bin of pets and chem in under 5 minutes lol. I almost Stone Cold Stunnered a bitch.

I only push when the salesfloor is desperate which is almost everyday since they cut everyones hours. I think it's funny how Target puts itself in that position yet refuse to put the needed amount of people on the floor.

What you have to get used to is that no matter where you go, managers will always have unrealistic expectations. Sometimes someone who works with you will be a lot better at the job and that persons performance becomes the minimum expectation for your manager. Sometimes the manager just thinks you are not human. One time, I was asked how long it would take me to finish stocking groceries after the truck team put everything on the floor. I said an hour and the ETL said, "yeah, I'll five you 20 minutes". I took the hour lol.