Archived New to Target, Visual Merchandising Leader

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys, so I've just been offered the new Visual Merchandising Leader position at Target. I'm currently a salaried Executive Manager at Macy's and am unfamiliar with the hierarchy and pay grades of Target. I understand that this is a completely new position to Target but wanted to know where exactly this position ranks? I guess what I'm wondering is, would I be a direct report of the ETL? Is this a Senior Team Lead position? I've had 3 interviews, first with a Exec Team Lead, then Store Team Lead, then the District level lead, and each gave me a different/ vague answer to this question.
Obviously, my biggest concern is taking a step down, as I currently report to my Store Manager at Macy's.

It's Sr. TL pay (PG 17) without LOD responsibilities. It's hourly so you'll have to punch in and out.

The ETLs will be directly above you and you will have to report to them. You will be in charge of all the brand team members and they will report to you. You will be on the same "level" meaning position of authority as the other TLs but you will get paid higher than them. So you're 3rd on the food chain store level.

Thanks guys! I realize that I will have to learn the stucture of a Target Store and so far, it's very different from what I know in a Macy's store... terminology is also very different. Thanks again.

The ETLs will be directly above you and you will have to report to them. You will be in charge of all the brand team members and they will report to you. You will be on the same "level" meaning position of authority as the other TLs but you will get paid higher than them. So you're 3rd on the food chain store level.
Do you mean the VMTMs working under the VMTL will all be Brand? Or do you mean the brand TMs we already have will work for the VMTL? I'm a jewelry brand TM. Do you know how this will change my role?