Archived Serious note

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a volunteer emt/firefighter for my county. Yesterday we received a call for an attempted suicide at my former Target. It was one of the team members went into the hr office and couple hours later tried to kill themselves. Reason I bring this up is no matter what is happening in your life or how bad things seem always seek help. There are people out there who are more than willing to listen to you and help you figure out the next steps. Hardships in life are temporary and can be overwhelming but they can be overcome.

Can't imagine getting that stressed over Target. It's just a shitty retail job. Just leave

You don't know what else was going on in the person's life. Their job at Target may only be a part of it. Also, for some people it isn't a just a shitty job. I have friends who have worked for the company for 15+ years. They are unable to get "better" jobs for various reasons, and this is where they work, where their friends are, etc. It's a big part of their lives.

It's not just Target, you shouldn'tlet any job have a big enough effect on your mental health. It's just not worth it., If you can get employed at Target, than Walmart, Sam's Club and more are options

It's not just Target, you shouldn'tlet any job have a big enough effect on your mental health. It's just not worth it., If you can get employed at Target, than Walmart, Sam's Club and more are options
Like others have said you /we don't know what else is going on in someone elses life. You never know what battles others are fighting be it mental, physical etc.

Can't imagine getting that stressed over Target. It's just a shitty retail job. Just leave

Like others have said you /we don't know what else is going on in someone elses life. You never know what battles others are fighting be it mental, physical etc.

Saying these types of things can make things worse for someone who is struggling with depression or some other life challenges.