Archived “Guest” Harrassment

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’ve been working at Target for almost 3 years and have only recently been encountering this guy. I used to work backroom a few years ago and I remember him stalking a girl in Softlines to the point where she had to get walked to her car but he never got kicked out? I’m now in consumables and a few months ago he started coming back in and tried following me and trying to get me to help him. I called AP and they kept an eye on him. So far all they have done is watched him and talked to him to stop once. It’s gotten to the point where i’m so paranoid at work and feel sick going to my shift. I feel like nothing is getting done and i’ve told every possible person about it. My own TL doesn’t even seem to care. He still comes in often but he’ll just circle the area that me or other girls are in so they can’t kick him out. It’s now 4 months later and i’ve put in a transfer request because i’m tired of having to put up with this every time I work. Is it bad that i’m leaving because of some idiot? I just need some advice, I feel lost.

We had someone like this at Dillard’s. For our case, it was a lonely military vet. Still very unsettling....

If you are afraid to be at work, find new work. It doesn’t pay well enough to put up with that shit.

I was in a situation at a previous company where I thought an ex employee might try to murder me. Despite being somewhat wrong, it still made me functionally unable to continue working, because I always had the what if in the back of my head.