Archived Electronics Reset

Status
Not open for further replies.

ANE

We started our electronics reset today. We started on the aisles that didn't relocate or were too time consuming. Batteries, Wireless phones, the Printer aisle, and the Streaming/Deck aisle were completed today. My PPTL also let us know that she had requested approval for us to come in at 4 AM for two days next week so that we could have a few extra hours to work without guests interfering (previous years it was approved for them to come in overnight with all the moves going on). She also let us know the request was denied. Even with all the aisle changes we will still be working 7 AM to 230 PM(we loose the 6 AM to 7 AM hour daily to 30 min of 4 by 4 followed by 30 min of reshop). She is stressed to say the least. Of course I have zero past experience with electronics resets, so I was just wondering how do-able is this? The way she is acting its going to be a war zone.

Our plano team came in at 4 today because the SFT and Elec TL got approval to come in early to do the TV wall. They got exactly what you got done today.

Resetting electronics when the store is open, on a holiday...surely going to be a little more busy than usual but it's doable. A few guests will probably get pissed that they can't push their empty carts down the aisles just for fun, but oh well. :p

I think that might also be a factor, my TL isn't a key holder so an ETL will have to be willing to come in as well. That isn't something that happens too often.

Even with all the aisle changes we will still be working 7 AM to 230 PM(we loose the 6 AM to 7 AM hour daily to 30 min of 4 by 4 followed by 30 min of reshop).
Leaders don't understand that plano gets more work done 6 AM thru 9 AM than the entire rest of the day. That's exactly why we come in at 6 AM. Makes no sense to take that prime time and use it for something any TM could do at any time.