Archived New with questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
I had my orientation 2 days ago. I got my schedule and I applied to work for the seasonal sales floor but I see on my first day I will be trained to work as a cashier because It has something to do with me being a minor? and all minors need to be cross-trained I don't know lol, but on my schedule, it doesn't show me who will be training me on my first day as a cashier. So on my first day should I just head to guest services and say that I'm supposed to be trained for a cashier by someone or should I just knock on the back door room to be let in because they never gave me a code or anything to get into the back rooms or even my name tag and I know I'm supposed to come in with my uniform on the first day. The next 2 days I will be trained in hardlines and it actually tells me, my trainer. This will be my first time working as a cashier and I hope its easy because I'm not good at math. I also recently just got 2 emails from target@workday.com regarding my action being needed and its asking for my login id and password, Which I had never gotten that either. I had called the help number trying to figure about what I'm supposed to do they said I need a team member number? I have no idea where I will be getting that from.

Being a minor has nothing to do with being cross trained as a cashier - Everyone on the floor is supposed to be trained. But since you're scheduled for sales floor, most likely it's only for backup when the GSTL/GSA calls for help to the front.

With those emails, check with your HR/clerical. I got those on the first day as well, and they helped me take care of it.