Archived Requested for Cash Office

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been with Target for 6 years. 4 years on flow and the past two in the backroom. Today my TL told me that I have been asked to also do cash office. Is this normal? I have many years of banking experience (done before I became a stay at home mom), but no one knows this. I know I could handle it as long as my total hours stay the same. I don't want to lose overall hours to help out. But I thought it was strange that I be asked. Any thoughts?

No one ever goes from backroom to cash office. That's a pretty far off work center. Backroom are the farthest away from dealing with money. Hopefully they haven't caught you stealing and is trying to bait you into stealing more.

Either that or you're slow and they want drop dead weight

No one ever goes from backroom to cash office. That's a pretty far off work center. Backroom are the farthest away from dealing with money. Hopefully they haven't caught you stealing and is trying to bait you into stealing more.

Either that or you're slow and they want drop dead weight

Ouch...

On the contrary I have seen HRTMs do cash office at other stores and we dont deal with money either (just your big fat Target paychecks!)

While a cashier or GSA makes the most logistical sense to do cash office, at my store we simply look for someone who is honest and has good attention to detail. Could be anyone.

While I am not as pessimistic about you being chosen, it doesnt hurt to ask why.

I have heard those 3 hours in the cash office go by quickly. You will still spend plenty of time in the BR, go for it.

At my store only GSAs do the CO and I do it on occasion, when the opening GSA calls out etc. The CO hours fly by.

If you're good with numbers, attention to detail, can do math in your head - those are good extras but it does sound weird.