Archived Does missing orientation make you non-rehirable???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

I used to work for Target, up until a few months ago. I quit due to school and such, and then I just reapplied because I am a college graduate and I want to earn money.

After the interview, I feel a horrible sense of dread. I haven’t slept since. Right now, it is 4:00am. I can’t stand the thought of going back. So many awful things happened. I don’t know why I didn’t leave it in 2018 to die.

Listen friends, my question is this: does falling off the face of the planet after getting the “conditional job offer” make you non-rehirable? I was thinking of not going to orientation and just never calling back.

Sorry guys, I know most of you function on Target loyalty. I promise I’m not a bad person. Just an anxious person. And I don’t know if I can do this again

Thank you

Hi,

I used to work for Target, up until a few months ago. I quit due to school and such, and then I just reapplied because I am a college graduate and I want to earn money.

After the interview, I feel a horrible sense of dread. I haven’t slept since. Right now, it is 4:00am. I can’t stand the thought of going back. So many awful things happened. I don’t know why I didn’t leave it in 2018 to die.

Listen friends, my question is this: does falling off the face of the planet after getting the “conditional job offer” make you non-rehirable? I was thinking of not going to orientation and just never calling back.

Sorry guys, I know most of you function on Target loyalty. I promise I’m not a bad person. Just an anxious person. And I don’t know if I can do this again

Thank you
What the fuck is your question?

From one anxious person to another, I feel your pain. Probably the right advice here would be to say it’s just a false sense of doom keeping you from going back. Stand up to that fear and go anyway. Take its power away.