Archived Gsa/gstl HALP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok,
This is my first time posting. I've been stalking for about six months. I normally work guest service, but next week I am down as the gsa/gstl... So my question is, does that mean there isn't a gstl there that night? Am I having to act as both basically? I'm a bit nervous. I've done everything except money. Someone is supposed to show me in the next couple of days. I checked with hr and they said "yep, you're running the show" so I know it isn't a mistake. Also, aside from my question, any tips? I would really like to do a good job my first night as a gsa. Thanks!

Oh geez. Don't let them do this to you continually without giving you a pay increase. It's only a 50 cent raise, but it's still yours. They like to pull such things...I was doing GSA for about a month before they gave me the title and my raise...and they told me they were going to just bypass all my interviews and such for the position and override me into the system as GSA so they would not have to give me backpay. They could have at least been a little craftier and lied about that part.

I do believe they tried to pull the same thing with @Flabbergasted, but he did end up getting his backpay (correct me if I'm wrong in this.)