Archived Question about two weeks notice

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a grad student and put my two weeks notice in yesterday because of many other job opportunities available in my career field. I only worked about 5 hours a week. I know it's pathetic, but as a grad student that was all I could work. My birthday is coming up and it happens to be the day right before I have to work. I am going to be hung over that morning. I'm wondering if it would be a big deal to miss the one or two days left of my employment at Target? I put it up on the board to see if anyone would take my last two shifts, but as of now, no one has taken it.

I assume that not showing up for the two shifts is better than not showing up if I worked full time (8-10 shifts).

I assume that not showing up for the two shifts is better than not showing up if I worked full time (8-10 shifts).
Not really.
Either way you're screwing over your coworkers who will still come in while you recover from getting shitfaced.
At the very least, set your alarm & call in a couple hrs before your shifts ea day.

Jesus Christ. I love how everyone acts like they are the epitome of an angel or something. Anyway, I won't judge. That was all I needed to know. My initial post was for me to find out how big of a deal it would be. IF it was a big deal - as you all have so immediately rudely put it (except for the initial posters), I was already prepared to come in to work anyway and deal with my own consequences.

Also for the people who weren't being rude right away - if someone was to take my last two shifts, would I be okay? I don't plan on returning to Target at all, I just don't want to leave on bad terms.

Also for the people who weren't being rude right away - if someone was to take my last two shifts, would I be okay? I don't plan on returning to Target at all, I just don't want to leave on bad terms.