Archived How do you go about changing your availability?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello All! I just had a few questions in regards to changing the number of hours you would like and also requesting time off, to name a few. I recently started at Target a month ago and was hired in for Hardlines. During the interview I was asked to sign a paper basically locking me into what I put on my application. Well given that I am a college student and it is currently the summer, that was fine at the time. But in a few weeks that will change. Right now I have open availability. Fortunately, my university offered a good chunk of my classes online so the open at any time isn't an issue. What frustrates me was that on the application it didn't have the hours selections go up in increments of 5 or something close to that. I was hoping to get about 15 hours a week and I really do not want to go over that when school starts as that is going to require the majority of my time and concentration. On the application I had to select the 11-30 box for hours. I have been getting about 26 hours a week which is fine for now but in 2 weeks I do not want to work that many. Who do I go to in order to ask to have this fixed? Will I be able to have it fixed? I was brought on a 90 day contract and to be honest, I don't really think I will be staying past that. One last thing. My HR person told me I can request time off at home on eHR but the only thing I am able to see are my schedules. How do you request a certain day off?

This may be ASANTS but I think you're not allowed to change your availability during your 90 days.

As for the rest, I'll get back to you on that because I have to go back from my break. Lol.