Will I get fired?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

AbsoluteZero

Mr. REDcard Cashier
Hey all,

I'm new to Target and to The Break Room. I'm finishing out my second month at my store with 90 days just a few weeks away. I am a high school student, and a band member to boot, which of course causes some real scheduling issues. It's already led to some pretty serious problems. I've had to call out 3 separate times because of a miscommunication on availability. I even have 3 NCNS on my record, though two of them were supposed to be taken off because I was never told to come in. One of them, however, was legit. I wasn't aware I was working, and of course, I was at band practice marching on the practice field for 5 hours so I was away from my phone to receive any calls. I talked to my ETL (I'm a cashier) and she seemed a little bit peeved, but reluctantly, she agreed to fix my scheduling issues. So now things are all good. All of that occurred within the first month. Now to give some context, I'm pretty well liked among the higher ups at my store. They know I'm a hard worker and I produce a lot of red cards for them. I'm always looking for new things to do or more hours. I'm just afraid that my attendance record will cause them to decide I'm not worth the effort after 90 days. I really want to keep my job. Thanks for any help!

If you got your schedule figured out and only one of those was your fault and you took responsibility for it. If you are a decent cashier get some red cards, seem to have a handle on what you do, show up on time, not calling out just tardy, I would say you have a decent shot. Since we are going into 4th quarter when they hire seasonal so they may keep you.

I know school is starting back up make sure you get your class and band schedule updated as quickly as you get it. And be willing to work on weekends and holidays you are not doing band stuff.