Archived Backroom

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

beautysavage911

Just curious. So y’all know how there basically isn’t a backroom anymore.. do y’all agree with those changes? (By backroom I mean the position)

@NKG Omg I saw that you jumped to my thread was it to lose weight because I can feel the mini earthquakes I’m scared

@NKG are you sure it’s not the demogorgons tryna eat ur fat a$$

Just curious. So y’all know how there basically isn’t a backroom anymore.. do y’all agree with those changes? (By backroom I mean the position)

As a presentation expert, I have more pros than cons. Yes BRLA sucks, but now I actually have room to pull and backstock my shit.

I pull & backstock my own shit plus audit & clean my own backroom area since I own an area, the rest not my problem lol

It's bad at my store. Most people never got fully trained on how to backstock efficiently. Add in the idea to backstock like items in 4 foot groupings. And you get this ....

The baby aisle has 4 feet for baby food and 8 feet for formula. But, each 4 feet has only 12 Wacos for open stock. The open baby food, I kid you not, has 15 to 20 dpcis in each Waco. I noticed this yesterday as I was pulling for the baby food reset.

No one to fix it since no one that works in the area knows how to build wacos or create backroom locations or group locations or make labels. And even if I did show them, there is zero time to do it. So instead, I struggled with missing items, hell, just even finding one jar out of 50 mixed together.

It sucks. It trashy. No one sweeps. If a waco breaks, no one attends to it since no one orders them or even knows where they are stored.

Last edited:
Soon, none of this will be a problem. Nothing will be allowed in the backroom except for street dated product. We are doing this now and have a special visit next week from HQ to see how it is going. I'll tell you how it is going, the backroom looks smashing, while the sales floor looks like it has been smashed.